A place to think about composition in photography

Easter Tulips

I went to my parent’s house the other day. Mum had been given a bunch of tulips that she had put in a vase by the window.

We are a close family and I’m one of the lucky ones that still has Mum and Dad around and in good health (long may that continue)

As I put on my coat in the hall I happened to glance round at the tulips.  The sun shining through the window brought out the intensity of the colours in both the flowers and the garden beyond.

Easter Tulips

Easter Tulips

The hall window has patterned glass and the leaf pattern seemed to harmonise with the green of the sunlit lawn beyond.

I’m happy with this picture, thanks Mum and Dad.  By the way, this is another one taken on my iPhone.  No photoshop treatment apart from slight cropping.

 

Please Leave a Reply

